Spain and Morocco Islamic Tour

Spain and Morocco are known to have historic ties through thousands of years. The last cultural and spiritual exchange was the Islamic expansion that reached Spain from Morocco in the 9th century. Due to a mutual respect for co-existence, Spain and Morocco gave the birth of A European Renaissance by the birth of the Islamic Civilization that thrived form till the 17th century. Remnants of this civilization are still witnessed in arts and culture with an emblem of beauty expressed throughout their historic cities of Madrid, Toledo, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Tangier, Fes, Marrakech, and Casablanca. Moorish architecture, cuisine, music, and dance reflect the zest for life of these two destinations on both sides of the strait of Gibraltar. A collage of different events that have swept through for centuries in Spain and Morocco. A masterpiece that would entice your senses with ancient history, art, and natural beauty. The focus of this one week tour in Spain and Morocco is what you have been searching since your first trip to a foreign destination. Join our small group budget tour to explore the beauty of Islamic History in Spain and Morocco.

PRICING & AVAILABILITY

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Tue 14 Aug 2018 Fri 24 Aug 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 28 Aug 2018 Fri 7 Sep 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 11 Sep 2018 Fri 21 Sep 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 25 Sep 2018 Fri 5 Oct 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 9 Oct 2018 Fri 19 Oct 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 23 Oct 2018 Fri 2 Nov 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 6 Nov 2018 Fri 16 Nov 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 20 Nov 2018 Fri 30 Nov 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 4 Dec 2018 Fri 14 Dec 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 18 Dec 2018 Fri 28 Dec 2018 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 1 Jan 2019 Fri 11 Jan 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 15 Jan 2019 Fri 25 Jan 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 29 Jan 2019 Fri 8 Feb 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 12 Feb 2019 Fri 22 Feb 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 26 Feb 2019 Fri 8 Mar 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 12 Mar 2019 Fri 22 Mar 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 26 Mar 2019 Fri 5 Apr 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 9 Apr 2019 Fri 19 Apr 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 23 Apr 2019 Fri 3 May 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 7 May 2019 Fri 17 May 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 21 May 2019 Fri 31 May 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 4 Jun 2019 Fri 14 Jun 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 18 Jun 2019 Fri 28 Jun 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 2 Jul 2019 Fri 12 Jul 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 16 Jul 2019 Fri 26 Jul 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 30 Jul 2019 Fri 9 Aug 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 13 Aug 2019 Fri 23 Aug 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 27 Aug 2019 Fri 6 Sep 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 10 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 24 Sep 2019 Fri 4 Oct 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 8 Oct 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 22 Oct 2019 Fri 1 Nov 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 5 Nov 2019 Fri 15 Nov 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 19 Nov 2019 Fri 29 Nov 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 3 Dec 2019 Fri 13 Dec 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY
Tue 17 Dec 2019 Fri 27 Dec 2019 Available $1665 INQUIRY

ITINERARY

At the Arrival in Casablanca Airport, our guide will be waiting for the group. We will go to Halal Restaurant, and after We will visit the great mosque of Hassan II. Then we will travel to Marrakesh (3 hours). Dinner at Halal Restaurant. Afterward, Check in at the Hotel and rest. OVERNIGHT IN MARRAKESH

After having Breakfast we will make the visit in Marrakesh: the Bahia Palace, Menara Gardens, Banu Saad Mausoleum, the Medina and the beautiful Bazar. Afterward, we will have lunch at a delicious Halal Restaurant. Then you will enjoy Free time to Enter the Koutubia Mosque, shopping and experience the atmosphere in the Jamaa Elfnaa. Later we will head back to the Hotel. OVERNIGHT IN MARRAKESH

After Breakfast, we will travel to Rabat (4h). You can have lunch at the arrival and after making a nice tour of Rabat, visiting the Old Medina, Kasbah of Udayas, towers of Hassan(unfinished mosque) and the Mausoleum of Muhammad V. After finishing the visit you will have some free and easy time in the Bazar. After we will depart to Fez (2h). We will make the check in at the hotel and have some rest. Dinner can be at the hotel or at traditional Restaurant in Fez OVERNIGHT IN FEZ

After Breakfast we make the visit of Fez, this is the city of the Andalusian Muslims refugees of 1609, so we will also visit the Andalusians quarters, and the Andalusian mosque, were descendants from Spanish Muslims still live in. In Fez we will visit the traditional leather tannery of Chouwara, here we can see how they put colors on the leather. Mosque Al Karaouine, Gate Bab Abu Jeloud, Royal Palace, Mausoleum de Mulay Idrís II(king and founder of fez IX AD), Zawiya of Sheikh Ahmed Tijani Maqam and more surprises. After we will have our lunch in the Halal Restaurant, and we will have some time Free and easy for shopping if the group wants. After we will depart to Tangier (5 hours). At the Arrival, we will go directly to have dinner at the Halal Restaurant or in the Hotel. Check in at the Hotel and have rest. OVERNIGHT IN TANGER

After Breakfast, we will make the Check-out from the Hotel, and we will take the ferry to Spain. We will cross over the Strait of Gibraltar (Jabal Tariq), following the steps of Tariq ibn Ziyad and his Muslim troops in the year 711AD/92H. Is very special experience to cross the Strait, in 45min we will be landing in another continent, Europe. From Tarifa, we will proceed to Seville, the Capital of Andalusia nowadays. We will have our lunch at a Halal restaurant and Check in at the hotel. After little rest we will Visit the main Monuments of Sevilla, the Royal Alcazar, a Christian palace built totally in Muslim Architecture, and the Giralda tower, the former minaret of the main mosque of Sevilla, where the muezzin used to go up on house 5 times a day to call the Adhan, we will finish our visit in the Muslim quarters and Plaza España. After we will have dinner in the Halal restaurant, and go back to the hotel. From the bus, we will see the amazing Guadalquivir River. OVERNIGHT IN SEVILLE

After Breakfast, we will Proceed to Cordoba (1:30h). at the arrival we will Visit The Great Mosque of Cordoba, Bridge of Musa ibn Nusayr, Calahorra Tower, Andalusia House, are the main visits in this day. After Lunch will be free time in the old quarters, to Self Explore and Shopping. Time For Dinner and Overnight in Cordoba

After Breakfast, we will visit Medinat Al-Zahra archeological site and interactive Museum. It was the City of the Umayyad Khalifa during the 10th Century, it represents the peak and maximum splendor of Islam in Spain. After the visit, we will make our way to Granada (2h), using the so-called “Rout of the Caliphate”, passing through many Muslim Towers and Castles along the way. We will Stop in a Traditional rest area, in the middle of the Olive Fields, where you can buy Olive oil and Almonds Products, of the best Quality at the cheapest price. At the Arrival in Granada, we will Check in at the Hotel to freshen up. in the Evening we will visit the Albayzin, former Muslim Quarters, Panoramic Views of the Alhambra, Grand Mosque of Granada. There will be a Free time in the Moroccan Bazar and City Center. OVERNIGHT IN GRANADA

After Breakfast, we will visit the Alhambra, the most visited monument in Spain, and the best Preserved Medieval Muslim Royal Palace in the World. In our visit, We will Walk in the Royal houses of the Muslim Sultans from the Nasrid dynasty, founded by Muhammad al-Ahmar, and we will “Read the Alhambra”, by following the Arabic inscriptions in their Walls, full of Du’a, Quran Verses and more. We will learn about the downfall of Granada as the last Muslim kingdom and the reasons why it might have happened. After the visit, we will Follow the rout of the last Muslim Sultan Abu Abdellah “Boabdil” to the Alpujarra Mountains, where we will visit the old Nasrid Bridge, MuslimTower of Lanjaron. Our main visit in Alpujarra it may be the Orchards and fields of Orange and Olives trees. if you come in the winter season you can pick and eat the Oranges, See the Harvest of the Olives, and the irrigation system created by the Muslims hundreds of years ago. OVERNIGHT IN GRANADA

After breakfast, We will make our way to Toledo (4h). We will stop halfway in a beautiful place on windmills of “Don Quijote”. At the arrival, we will have lunch and make the visit of Toledo: Mosque of Bab al Mardum from X century, workshops of “Damasquinado”, Square “Zocodover” and walking tour in the Jewish quarter. After we will depart to Madrid. Upon the arrival, we will make the visit of Madrid. We shall visit places like the Royal Palace, bullfight arena, Real Madrid Stadium “Santiago Bernabeu”, Squares like plaza españa, Puerta de Alcala, Puerta del Sol, el Prado Avenue.You will have free and easy time in the city center, for souvenir shopping, or also we could go to shopping mall. Dinner in Halal Restaurant. OVERNIGHT IN MADRID

After breakfast, and depending on the Flight departure time, You may have time to visit “Las Rozas” Factory Outlet, where you can find the high branded items of fashion at a very discounted price. Transfer to Airport 4 hours before flight departure

INCLUSIONS

INCLUDES

  • Nine nights accommodation in 4 star hotels
  • Land Transportation in a Deluxe Van
  • Halal Breakfast daily
  • Multi Lingual Tour Manager and local guides
  • Hotel Taxes and Baggage handling
  • Free water daily in the bus
  • Tickets to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens
  • Tickets to Madinat Zahra

HOTELS

  • Marrakech: Hotel El Andalous, 2 nights
  • Fez: Riad La Perle de la Medina, 1 night
  • Tamgier: Hotel Solazure, 1 night
  • Sevilla: Hotel Virgen de lo Reyes, 1 night
  • Granada: Hotel Navas, 2 nights
  • MADRID: Hotel Aparto Suites MOrientes, 1 night
  • Cordoba: Hotel Averroes, 1 night